Punk Goes

Add Us To Your Top 8



      Latest Products

      Shop all products

      An album addresses the age in which it came to life and often foreshadows the future.  

      Launched in 2000, the Punk Goes… series embodies each ebb and flow of popular culture for nearly twenty years—with a twist. As such, the Fearless Records staple holds the distinction of being “the top-selling compilation in the alternative genre,” tallying cumulative album sales in excess of 2.5 million and nearly a-quarter-of-a-billion streams to date. Its eighteen volumes encompass Punk Goes Pop, Vol. 1-6, Punk Goes Classic RockPunk Goes 80sPunk Goes 90s, Vol. 1-2Punk Goes XPunk Goes CrunkPunk Goes Acoustic Vol, 1-2, and Punk Goes Christmas. The catalog boasts exclusive contributions by multiplatinum award-winning talentranging from A Day To Remember, All-American Rejects, and Rise Against to Rise Pierce the Veil, All Time Low, Sleeping with Sirens, and Asking Alexandria. Not to mention, the legacy includes multiple Top 20 debuts on the Billboard Top 200 as well as Top 5 entries on the Top Independent Albums Chart, Top Modern Rock/Alternative Albums Chart, and Top Rock Albums Chart. It served as a game-changer for many acts including Tonight Alive, A Skylit Drive, and Juliet Simms housing their “most-streamed” songs. 

      Now of legal voting age, Punk Goes… reintroduces itself in 2019 by way of Punk Goes Acoustic, Vol. 3. The nineteenth installment welcomes acoustic contributions from the likes of Mayday Parade, Taking Back Sunday, Underoath, Set It Off, Grayscale, Circa Survive, and more. This time around, an A-list roster delivers stripped-down interpretations of fan favorites as well as a few surprises.  

      As the latest volume showcases another side of heavy music, alternative, and punk royalty, it also boldly extends the legacy of Punk Goes… 

      Follow a selected journey of the collection thus far below: 

      Punk Goes Metal (2000) 

      This one started it all! Punk powerhouses tried their hand at metal favorites. Among many highlights, AFI got down and dirty on “My Michelle” by Guns N’ Roses, and New Found Glory reached for Sunset Strip immortality on Warrant’s “Heaven.” Notably, it set a precedent for originals as well with The Aquabats! getting heavy on “Why Rock?”  

      Punk Goes Pop (2002) 

      Punk and metal might not be the strangest bedfellows, but punk and pop on the other hand… 

      The Starting Line took on “I’m Real” by Jennifer Lopez and a pre-Fyre Festival Ja Rule. Stretch Armstrong tackled P!nk’s “Get This Party Started.” Meanwhile, Yellowcard’s rendition of Michelle Branch’s “Everywhere” racked up 3.8 million Spotify streams. 

      Punk Goes Acoustic (2003) 

      Punk Goes Acoustic would be the first Punk Goes… album to entirely forego covers. For the first time, it exclusively featured originals broken down to the bare essentials on acoustic. Finch’s “Letters To You” surpasses 1 million-plus Spotify streams. 

      Punk Goes Pop, Volume 03. (2010) 

      Who would’ve imagined Miss May I adding metal to the JAY-Z, Kanye West, and Rihanna smash “Run This Town?” Well, they did on this one and cracked 3.8 million Spotify streams. Woe, Is Me turned up the heat on Katy Perry’s “Hot N Cold” and put down 4.3 million Spotify streams. 

      Punk Goes X (2011) 

      For Punk Goes X, Fearless Records united with ESPN’s X Games for a high-profile partnership. It touts a bevy of bangers played during the 2011 Winter X Games courtesy of Breathe Carolina, The Word Alive, Miss May I, and more. 

      Punk Goes Pop, Volume 4 (2011) 

      Punk Goes Pop, Volume 4 can be cited as the “most-streamed compilation in the series. The total number of Spotify streams eclipses a staggering 81 million. Tonight Alive’s “Little Lion Man” holds the distinction of “most-streamed song in the series” with a whopping 22.8 million Spotify streams. It also became the band’s number one most-streamed song. This would be followed by Pierce The Veil’s “Just the Way You Are” (14.5 million Spotify streams – and the band’s tenth most-streamed song), A Skylit Drive’s “Love the Way You Lie” (13.5 million Spotify streams – and the band’s number one most-streamed song), Woe, Is Me’s “Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)” (8.5 million Spotify streams),  Silverstein’s “Runaway” (7.7 million Spotify streams), Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!’s “We R Who We R” (6.8 million Spotify streams), and The Downtown Fiction’s “Superbass” (5.6 million Spotify streams – and the band’s second most-streamed song). 

      Punk Goes Pop, Volume 5 (2012) 

      The release stands out as the second in the series to crash the Billboard Top 200, landing at #16 and selling 21,000 copies. It also made waves at #4 on the Top Independent Albums Chart, #2 on the Top Modern Rock/Alternative Albums Chart, and #5 on the Top Rock Albums Chart. Mayday Parade’s “Somebody That I Used To Know” [feat. Vic Fuentes] sold 15,000 copies first-week and soared to the Top 20 of the Billboard Rock Songs and Heatseakers Charts. Continuing the streaming success, Memphis May Fire’s “Grenade” clocked 11 million Spotify streams and became their second most-streamed song, and Issues’ “Boyfriend” mustered up 10.1 million Spotify streams as their third most-streamed song. 

      Punk Goes Pop, Volume 6 (2014) 

      On this standout, GRAMMY® Award nominees August Burns Red made Miley Cyrus’s “Wrecking Ball” live up to its title and ratcheted up 8.6 million Spotify streams—their third highest tally. 

      Punk Goes Christmas: Deluxe Edition (2015) 

      It houses both covers and originals, making it a unicorn in the pack. August Burns Red recorded the “Home Alone Theme,” ya filthy animals! 

      Punk Goes Pop, Vol. 7 (2017) 

      The most recent installment made waves throughout the rock world. The streaming success continued, spanning Andy Black’s “When We Were Young” [feat. Juliet Simms] (6.4 million Spotify streams – and Simms’ number one most-streamed song and Black’s fourth most-streamed song), Grayscale’s “Love Yourself” (3.2 million Spotify streams – and the band’s third most-streamed song), New Years Day’s “Gangsta” (2.8 million Spotify streams – and the band’s third most-streamed song), and more. In addition to features by Rock Sound and Kerrang!Substream awarded it 4.5-out-of-5 stars in a glowing review. The Frontrow Report summed it up best as “one of my go to albums of the summer. 

      LINE UP
      Dance Gavin Dance -
      Story of My Bros
      Circa Survive -
      Act Appalled
      Taking Back Sunday -
      A Decade Under The Influence
      Dashboard Confessional -
      Screaming Infidelities (featuring Abigail Sevigny)
      Mayday Parade -
      Take This To Heart
      Movements -
      Underoath -
      A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black and White
      Don Broco -
      Come Out To LA
      Set It Off -
      Wolf In Sheep's Clothing
      As It Is -
      Grayscale -
      The Almost -
      Hand Grenade
      - Atom Splitter PR