Ice Nine Kills

Ice Nine Kills



Ice Nine Kills

“Horrorcore icons.” – Kerrang!  


Like the undead slashers of the bloody VHS classics conjured in their songs, ICE NINE KILLS return with “Hip to be Scared,” the first stab from the forthcoming album The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood. A sequel of franchise proportions to the No. 1 Billboard Hard Rock Album The Silver ScreamWelcome to Horrorwood doubles down in pursuit of the anthemic band’s cinematic muse.   


Inspired by author Bret Easton Ellis’ crazed satire of overachieving excess, the “Hip to be Scared” music video casts ICE NINE KILLS singer Spencer Charnas as American Psycho’s Patrick Bateman, the obsessive, psychotic antihero famously brought to life by Christian Bale in the movie adaptation.  


The new song mixes the soaring choruses, clever lyricism, and post-metalcore riffs that are the band’s signatures, as heard in Top 10 Mainstream Rock single “A Grave Mistake” and Top 20 hit “Savages.” “Hip to be Scared” pays homage to an ‘80s pop classic beloved by the murderous Bateman, who famously asked, “You like Huey Lewis and the News?” Papa Roach frontman Jacoby Shaddix guests. 


Decadent, devious, and fiercely insane, with sardonic wit to spare, ICE NINE KILLS celebrate pop culture’s darkest edges, mining a cinephile library’s worth of b-movie schlock and iconic horror on Welcome to Horrorwood and The Silver Scream. The creative marriage made in hell of music and fiction began in earnest with the Boston-based band’s Top 5 Hard Rock album, Every Trick in the Book, which brought the previous three records’ themes to new levels with literary-immersed tracks.  


Loudwire hails ICE NINE KILLS as “one of the most unique acts in metal right now.” The band’s synergy of music and lifestyle draws favorable comparisons to Slipknot and Rob Zombie. Visionary trailblazers and multimedia raconteurs, INK built a thrilling world for a growing legion of devoted true believers, with theatrical shows, high-concept videos, and inventive band-to-fan communion.


  • Spencer Charnas Vocals
  • Joe Occhiuti Bass/Vocals
  • Dan Sugarman Lead Guitar
  • Ricky Armellino Guitar/Vocals
  • Patrick Galante Drums





Tour Dates